I hope you enjoy my first “Today’s Tea” post. If you read my other post about tea you’re already familiar with how much I enjoy tea, and I decided that I like it so much I want to tell you guys about a new tea every day. I believe that being a chronic tea drinker plays a part in living a klean lifestyle.

Thus bringing me to today’s tea selection: lavender.

I know what you’re thinking: lavender, in my tea? Isn’t it used for its fragrance?

Well, here’s what I’m thinking: Yes, it is used for scent but is not limited to that. Steeping a cup of pure dried lavender is what’s known as a tisane

Now you’re probably wondering why I chose this as today’s tea.

If you’re an American citizen, and even if you’re not, you’re probably (hopefully) aware that today is Election Day. The numbers have looked close all day which can be stressful for everyone involved. No matter what outcome someone might want, we all still have to wait and that anticipation is what can increase stress levels.

Lavender is known for it’s calming effects. So if you’re biting your nails, on the edge of your seat, pulling your hair out, or all of the above, take a break from the election coverage and stop by your local grocery store. In the spice section there might be dried lavender, and in the tea section there are probably some brands, like Yogi or Traditional Medicinals, that have night time teas with lavender in them. You can mix it with anything you’d like, such as chamomile or mint, whatever’s your personal cup of tea (ha, ha).

Too much stress is unhealthy on the body, physically and mentally. If you’re stressed about the election results, or anything else going on in life, don’t hesitate to do anything in your power to lower that stress. Less stress makes for a healthier, cleaner mind.

So let’s wait together, but not worry, about the results tonight. Put on the tea kettle and remember, keep it klean out there!

Leave a Reply

